Woodwind Quintet

Zhanat Yermanov
artistic director
year of creation

In the composition: Zhanat Ermanov (clarinet), Omarova Akerke (flute), Rashit Aruzhan (oboe), Zhanat Ermanov (clarinet), Zholdybek Bakdaulet (bassoon), Sabit Manarbek (horn)

The quintet of wooden wind instruments was organized in 1997 by the Honored Worker of Kazakhstan, laureate of international competitions, graduate of the European Academy of Music named after V.A. Mozart Zhanat Ermanov. The successful concert activity of the UAV collective is highly appreciated, and in 2004 the go quintet became a part of the Kazakh State Philharmonic named after Zhambyl. The artists of the quintet — winners of republican, interzonal and international competitions — are a brilliant example of the commonwealth of bright individuals and a magnificent ensemble. The State Quintet of Woodwind Instruments is the first chamber ensemble of the Asian continent, which was twice invited to the Henri Tomasi International Competition in Marseille (France), where it won an honorary diploma among ensembles from Paris, Berlin, Monaco, Budapest, Lyon and other cities. They often go on tour in the cities of France, England, Austria and Russia, gathering true connoisseurs and connoisseurs of chamber music. The concert repertoire of the quintet is interesting and diverse. The musicians give their listeners the opportunity to enjoy the opuses of composers of different eras and styles, from Baroque music to modern compositions. Samples of Kazakh folk music in Zh transcriptions are perceived with great interest .Ermanova. Often at concerts you can hear the works of Kazakhstani composers: B.Bayakhunov, A.Bestybayev, B.Kydyrbek, K.Shildebayev, B.Amanzholov, E.Andosov and many others.

Social share